Cover of The Flaming Lips' single, Do You Realize?? (Warner Bros Records), which is the state song of Oklahoma and the perkiest song about death that I've ever heard.

I’ve grabbed this from The Morsel, who it seems grabbed it from another fellow blogger. I suppose this is just the next incarnation of the pass-along-quiz that peeps up from time to time on MySpace, Facebook, and chain letters…but, you know, they’re FUN. So copy it, and redo it if you feel it…

“I’d definitely pose nude again. No qualms. I actually had my breasts done again. Just updated, like new tires.” Jessica Hahn (see question numero 1)

1. I’ve come to realize that my chest-size…is not as big I thought it was, which I’m pretty happy with, but even so, the ladies are pretty great.

2. I’ve come to realize that my job…gets a bit more complicated every day.

3. I’ve come to realize that when I’m driving…I must be dreaming, because in reality, I don’t have a license.

4. I’ve come to realize that I need…to stop being so afraid all the time about stupid crap.

5. I’ve come to realize that I have lost…my hold on some friendships.

6. I’ve come to realize that I hate…the smell of the stairwell at work because it reminds of science class and dissecting things.

7. I’ve come to realize that if I’m drunk…I often get a bit sullen and salty.

8. I’ve come to realize that money… would make things a bit easier, around the house anyway.

9. I’ve come to realize that certain people…aren’t worth worrying about.

11. I’ve come to realize that my siblings(s)…is my best friend, because we just get each other.

12. I’ve come to realize that my mom…is addicted to a bargain, and computer word games.

13. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone…is used depressingly little.

14. I’ve come to realize that when I woke up this morning…I wasn’t coughing so hard–score!

15. I’ve come to realize that my first love is…someone I wish I was better friends with, because we’re cool.

16. I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking about…walking out of work and buying a cupcake.

17. I’ve come to realize that my dad…isn’t invincible, but he’s still one of the strongest people I know, and he still makes me feel safe in the world.

18. I’ve come to realize that when I get on Facebook…I get a little depressed.

19. I’ve come to realize that today…is pretty good.

20. I’ve come to realize that my best friend(s)…love me, no matter what neuroses I’ve unleashed.

21. I’ve come to realize that my spouse…makes and excellent partner, in crime, in DIY, and in life.

22. I’ve come to realize that I really want to….travel, even though it scares me.

23. I’ve come to realize that life…is what you want it to be, seriously.

24. I’ve come to realize that this weekend…I will most definitely be painting the kitchen, sick or not.

25. I’ve come to realize that next weekend…I will hopefully be singing again in public with some new people.

26. I’ve come to realize that my children…don’t exist yet, and that I want to meet them very much.

27. I’ve come to realize that when life gives you lemons…you should realise that life is a cheap-o. Who gives lemons?

2 responses »

  1. I also liked the first one a lot — although I guess what it means to anyone could vary greatly!

Leave a Reply

