Last month, a really great local bead/craft shop went out of business. I don’t know all the circumstances, but its gone now, and it was one of the few places in town where my friends and I could get interesting craft items–especially beads! Ah, the abundance and variety! And, you could just buy one bead if you wanted, not that you can just buy one. They’re like Pringles…only inedible.

Anywho–my friend and I went in a few times before the shop closed and got some interesting bits.  I made THIS:

Butterfly and pod necklace

Thank you, and good-bye little shop, thank you and goodbye.

3 responses »

  1. riotflower says:

    Nice necklace!
    It’s always so disappointing when fantastic local places closedown. I hope that they can again flourish one day.

  2. athenapearl says:

    I *think* she mentioned selling things online, so it may not be completely gone. But its not the same as looking in the shop for the perfect beads!

  3. youngwifey says:

    Oh! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

