This past weekend I contributed some schtuff to a local craft fair that one of my close friends helped put together. I made several necklaces and bracelets (none of which sold–boo!), several blank journals stylized by my own original designs, some cards (all of the profits on these I gave to the charity Cancer Research), some crayon ‘wacky writers’, and other odds and sods. All in all, it wasn’t a highly profitable day (I actually made £4) for most of us, but I really enjoyed making everything. So…friends o’mine! You may be getting some of this stuff for Christmas!

Packs of Christmas cards

Packs of Christmas cards

Me bracelets

Necklaces

Decorated journals

My table

3 responses »

  1. riotflower says:

    Sorry it wasn’t so profitable. From what I hear, it takes a while on the circuit for business to pick up. Next time have me there to talk your wonderful creations up to the crowd!

  2. youngwifey says:

    I love your creations, they’re beautiful. And yay! You made wacky writers.

  3. riotflower says:

    You always have an eye for presentation- and it shows- your display was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

